Simple Can Be Great

Posted: March 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

Okay, yes, I’m cheating since I haven’t done a blog in a while. But I’m also sharing something I agree with and find inspiration in during my struggles with what I call “missing the creativity bug”. AKA writer’s block if you want to call it that.

thelongandwritingroad

One minute: “Oh, I love this.”

Next minute: “Ugh… this is utter crap.”

Three minutes later: “Wait, maybe it’s not toobad.”

Six minutes after that: *Crumbles paper and throws it across the room* OR *Delete… Delete… Delete…*

Every single writer I know has had this moment a few hundred thousand times, if not more. It’s exhausting to question every word we write. It can be excruciating. I tend to pace the floor as I talk out loud (or scream) at my characters, while pulling my hair out at the root.

Pace… pace… pace… scream.

Yes, I know if I chill out, not force it, the words will work themselves out, but of course, it takes me going through the screaming and pacing drama to get me to the other side.

pull hair out

Thankfully, I have random days when it seems all the stars are in alignment, and the rays of writerly-love shine upon me, at the

View original post 622 more words

Leave a Reply

